TasmaniaThere are currently four philatelic societies/stamp clubs operating in Tasmania at Devonport, Launceston, Glenorchy and Hobart. All meet regularly and offer displays, talks, opportunity to buy and sell stamps and meet other collectors.

The Launceston and Devonport clubs organise Market Days where stamps and related items can be bought and sold ( see the relevant web page for details).

The Tasmanian Philatelic Society (TPS), based in Hobart caters for collectors who specialise in Tasmanian and Van Diemen’s Land material as well as being a club for general collectors. The TPS publishes a bi-annual journal, The Courier which contains articles about Tasmanian philately. It also maintains an on-line discussion forum at http://tps.org.au/bb .The umbrella organisation and central contact for organised philately  in Tasmania is the Tasmanian Stamp Council.

Contact Details

Site design © Peter Allan 2016

Site content © Australian Philatelic Federation 2016